Missouri is in the house.

Hello!
My name is Tyler Frahm, and I’m a recent graduate from the University of Missouri with a degree focusing in Communications. I found Just Homestay as I was looking for jobs in my field in an area where I knew there would be a lot of opportunities, not to mention living somewhere affordable. And Just Homestay is exactly that: an affordable, amazing place to stay while you work or study in New York.

There’s almost always somebody else in the house, so you’ll always have someone to talk to or do things with. And there are people from all over the world, so you’ll always have an opportunity to learn about another person and get some insight into their culture. The host family is great, and offer advice from years of experience living in New York. Even people who have moved out of the house come back to visit for holidays, so you’re sure to make life-long friends when you stay here.

In my time here (about 3 weeks), I’ve lived with people from Italy, Brazil, Vietnam, Saudi Arabia, Japan, and even from the United States – I’m honored to say they all feel like family to me already.

Cheers! See you soon.

Thank you for reading.

20140105-145814.jpg

Leave a Reply

